Join a Juvonno Telehealth Session

  • Updated

Juvonno Telehealth allows you to securely launch and join video appointments directly within the system, without third-party apps. This article explains how practitioners can join a Telehealth session after it has been scheduled.

 

When to Use This

Follow this article when: 

  • You are a practitioner and you need to join a scheduled Juvonno Telehealth 

 

What You Need

  • An appointment with the Visit Type set to Telehealth - Juvonno  
  • A Practitioner Profile 

 

Permissions 

To join the session, the provider must: 

  • Be the practitioner assigned to the appointment  
  • Be logged into their Practitioner Profile 

 

Instructions

Join a Juvonno Telehealth Session

  1. Click on the scheduled appointment 
  2. Select Join Juvonno Telehealth Session 

 

 

  1. Click Join 

 

 

 

Result 

The Telehealth session is ready and active. You can begin the appointment once the patient joins.

 

 

Things to Know

  • You need to be logged in to your Practitioner Profile and be the selected Practitioner on the appointment
  • The Visit Type needs to be set as Telehealth - Juvonno on the appointment
  • You need to allow your browser permission to use the camera and microphone 
    • Apple users will need to grant access in two places: 
      1. Web browser 
      2. Device settings

 

Troubleshooting 

I don't see Join Juvonno Telehealth Session in the appointment menu 

  • The appointment has not been booked as a Juvonno Telehealth visit. 
  • Review the Appointment Details and make sure that the Visit Type is set to Telehealth - Juvonno 

I can't join the session 

  • Make sure you're trying to join within 5-minutes of the scheduled appointment time; telehealth sessions can only be joined within 5-minutes of the scheduled appointment time so
    • You will not be able to join more than 5 minutes before the scheduled time  
    • You will not be able to join more than 5 minutes after the scheduled time
  • Telehealth sessions can only be accessed by the practitioner who is listed on the appointment while logged into their Practitioner Profile. Review the appointment details to verify the correct practitioner is assigned and the practitioner is logged in to the correct profile. 

 

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful