How to Use the Patient Cleanup feature

  • Updated

Automate patient profile inactivation based on activity.
 

When to Use This 

  • Use this tool to automatically keep your active patient list up-to-date.
     
Patient_Cleanup.gif

 

Permissions 

  • Access to Settings > General 

Contact your clinic administrator if you don't have the required access. 

 

Instructions 

  1. Go to Settings
  2. Under System & Company Settings, select General
  3. Click Patients 
  4. Find Patient Cleanup Automation and select Yes 
  5. Find Patient Cleanup Day Range and set your preferred number of days


    Patient_Cleanup_Settings.png
     
  6. Click Save 

 

Result

On the 1st of every month, this tool will scan through all of your patients 
and deactivate those that had no activity in your system within the custom range.

 

Things to Know 

  • Inactivity is based on having no scheduled appointments, no receivables and
    the profile not having been created within that set number of days. 
  • You can also manually run this tool by navigating to the Patient Search 
    and selecting Patient Cleanup

 

⚠️Note: Only Level 2 Admins can view/perform a manual Patient Cleanup.

 

Was this article helpful?

1 out of 1 found this helpful