Learn the basics on all things Charting-related.
- Where can I Chart from?
- How to Edit a Chart?
- How to Delete a Chart?
- Chart Status Details
- Additional Notes
Where can I Chart from?
Logged in as a Practitioner, you are able to chart from either of the following areas:
Charting from the Charting Tab:
Charting from the Schedule Appointment:
Once a chart is started, it will be stored as In Progress until completed or locked.
How can I edit a chart?
To edit a chart, open it from the Charting tab (if In Progress):
To complete the chart, select 'Complete & Close'.
Once a chart is completed, it can still be edited from the Patient's Profile > Charts tab:
Select Edit Chart or Continue Chart to begin editing.
(Only In Progress or Completed charts can be edited.)
TIP: Each edited chart that has been 'Completed' will create a new version.
How can I delete a chart?
Only charts that are In Progress can be deleted as once completed or locked they cannot be cleared. In Progress charts can be deleted from either the charting tab's menu or from the patient profile.
Deleting from the Charting Tab:
Deleting from the Patient Profile > Charts Tab:
Chart Status Details
See below an overview of all possible Chart Statuses:
Once a user selects 'Complete & Close' on a chart, it will be saved as 'Completed'.
If a Completed chart has been edited, and has not again been 'Completed', it will be saved In Progress with the new edits. At this point the user can delete these edits to revert back to its previous state, or it can be 'Completed' to set the status that way.
To secure the chart and prevent any further edits, a chart can be Locked.
5) The 'Copy from Last Chart' function does not apply to the Notes tab.