How to Deactivate, Discharge or Delete a Patient

  • Updated

Deactivate a Patient


Enter the Patients Profile you would like to inactivate.

Scroll down to the Active Patient field, select No and Save.

 

Discharge a Patient


Enter the Patients Profile you would like to discharge.

Scroll down to the Patient Status field, select Discharge and Save.

 

Delete a Patient

NOTE: Deleted profiles cannot be reactivated.
It is advised to deactivate a patients profile so that you can reactive it in future.


Enter the Patients.pngPatients tab.

Click the Menu-Icon.png menu icon next to the patient's name and select Delete.

When prompted, confirm the deletion of the profile.

Was this article helpful?

1 out of 2 found this helpful